» » Amen Dunes - Through Donkey Jaw

Amen Dunes - Through Donkey Jaw Album

  • Performer: Amen Dunes
  • Title: Through Donkey Jaw
  • Size MP3 ver: 2929 mb
  • Size FLAC ver: 1108 mb
  • Country: US
  • Date of release: 2011
  • Style: Folk Rock, Psychedelic Rock
  • # Catalog: SBR-059CD
  • Label: Sacred Bones Records
  • Rating: 4.6 of 5
  • Genre: Rock
Amen Dunes - Through Donkey Jaw Album


1Gem Head
2Lezzy Head
3Bedroom Drum
4Not A Slave
5Lower Mind
8Tomorrow Never Knows
9Swim Up Behind Me
11Good Bad Dreams
12For All
13Baba Yaga


Recorded from January to February
2011 in New York City
All Songs and Music by DM
PK drums on 1,2,5,10,13
percussion on 3,8,9
BT bass and keyboard on 1
AM piano on 7
SM drums on 9
SM flute on 8 and 10
AW percussion on 5

Tracks 13 and 14 are Bonus Trackes


  • Barcode: 616892164968


Album 2011 14 Songs. Through Donkey Jaw. Most Sacred Bones releases state the year the album was recorded on the cover, but in the case of Amen Dunes' Through Donkey Jaw, the recorded in 2011 is especially significant. Not only are these the first Amen Dunes songs recorded with a full-fledged band, theyre also the first proper recordings that Damon McMahon has made since he holed up in a Catskills cottage in 2006, laying down songs in private that eventually became Dunes debut album, DIA. Amen Dunes. Released August 16, 2011. Through Donkey Jaw Tracklist. Baba Yaga Lyrics. Through Donkey Jaw Q&A. Writers Damon McMahon. More Amen Dunes albums. Show all albums by Amen Dunes. Amen Dunes is the musical project formed by American singer-songwriter and musician Damon McMahon in 2006. McMahon has described Amen Dunes as both a solo project and a band when it's in action. Frequent collaborators include guitarist and keyboardist Jordi Wheeler and drummer Parker Kindred. Damon McMahon founded the band Amen Dunes in 2006 in New York, New York. Amen Dunes : Through Donkey Jaw,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. This playlist has no tracks yet. Album release date: 16 August 2011. Baba Yaga. Freedom by Amen Dunes, released 30 March 2018 1. Intro 2. Blue Rose 3. Time 4. Skipping School 5. Calling Paul the Suffering 6. Miki Dora 7. Satudarah 8. Believe 9. Dracula 10. Freedom 11. Freedom Live in Vienna 13. Freedom took three. The first iteration of the album was recorded in 2016 following a year of writing in Lisbon and NYC, but it was scrapped completely. Uncertain how to move forward, McMahon brought in a powerful set of collaborators and old friends, and began anew. This is the first Amen Dunes record that looks back to the electronic influences of McMahons youth with the aid of revered underground musician Panoram from Rome. Listen free to Amen Dunes Through Donkey Jaw Baba Yaga, Lower Mind and more. 14 tracks 56:33. Amen Dunes, the solo project of Damon McMahon, began with recordings made in the fall of 2006 in upstate New York. Those tapes were initially put on the shelf as personal recordings he never intended for release, and the following summer, McMahon moved to China and all but stopped making music. He would live in Beijing for the next few years, writing and recording only occasionally. Through Donkey Jaw by Amen Dunes Year: 2011 Release date: 2011-08-16 Overall rank: 47,699th. Average Rating: 73100 from 4 votes. Track number 5 of the disc Through Donkey Jaw by Amen Dunes 2011

Related to Amen Dunes - Through Donkey Jaw: