» » Fink - Sort Of Revolution

Fink - Sort Of Revolution Album

  • Performer: Fink
  • Title: Sort Of Revolution
  • Size MP3 ver: 1571 mb
  • Size FLAC ver: 2355 mb
  • Country: UK
  • Date of release: 31 May 2009
  • Style: Folk Rock, Acoustic, Blues Rock, Downtempo
  • # Catalog: ZENCD146X
  • Label: Ninja Tune
  • Rating: 4.5 of 5
  • Genre: Electronic / Rock
Fink - Sort Of Revolution Album


1Move On Me
Engineer [Piano], Recorded By [Piano] – Anthony "Rocky" GalloPiano – John LegendStrings, Arranged By [Strings] – Ellie WyattWritten-By – F. Greenall, J. Stephens
2Sort Of Revolution
Written-By – F. Greenall
3If I Had A Million
Written-By – F. Greenall
4Nothing Is Ever Finished
Written-By – F. Greenall
5See It All
Recorded By [Acoustic Percussion], Engineer [Acoustic Percussion] – Kieron MenziesWritten-By – F. Greenall
Composed By [Additional Composition] – B. DarvillHarmonica [Featuring] – Son Of Dave
Effects [Fx] – Guy Whittaker, Tim ThorntonWritten-By – F. Greenall, J. Stephens
8Walkin' In The Sun
Backing Vocals – Andrea Triana
9Six Weeks
Written-By – F. Greenall, G. Whittaker
10Q & A
Organ [Wurlitzer] – Blair MackichanWritten-By – F. Greenall, G. Whittaker


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
ZEN146Fink Sort Of Revolution ‎(LP, Album)Ninja TuneZEN146UK2009
ZEN146Fink Sort Of Revolution ‎(LP, Album, Ltd)Ninja TuneZEN146UK2009
ZENCD146Fink Sort Of Revolution ‎(CD, Album)Ninja TuneZENCD146UK2009
ZENDNL146Fink Sort Of Revolution ‎(10xFile, MP3, 320)Ninja TuneZENDNL146UK2009
R52Fink Sort Of Revolution ‎(CD, Album, Dig)No Paper RecordsR52Poland2014


  • ArtworkKate O'Connor
  • BassGuy Whittaker (tracks: 1, 2, 4 to 6, 8, 9)
  • Composed By [Additional Composition]Guy Whittaker (tracks: 1 to 9), Tim Thornton (tracks: 1 to 9)
  • DesignPanda Yoghurt
  • DrumsTim Thornton (tracks: 1, 2, 4 to 7, 9)
  • Effects [Fx]Fink (tracks: 1, 3)
  • Electric GuitarFink (tracks: 4)
  • Electric PianoFink (tracks: 6)
  • EngineerGuy Whittaker
  • Keyboards [Keys]Fink (tracks: 9)
  • Mastered ByKevin Metcalfe
  • Percussion [Acoustic Percussion]Fink (tracks: 5, 6,)
  • PianoBlair Mackichan (tracks: 1, 5, 6)
  • Recorded By, Mixed By, Producer, Acoustic Guitar, VocalsFink
  • Synthesizer [Synth]Fink (tracks: 6)


Limited edition CD with Gatefold Packaging - folds out to read "Revolution" across the inside of the open packaging.
Includes 20 page insert booklet which includes lyrics and photographs.
CD supplied in separate card envelope.

Recorded, mixed and produced at 7Dials Studios, Brighton, England.

Paino on track 2 recorded at The Cutting Room, New York City.
Acoustic Percussion on track 5 recorded at Track Record, Los Angeles.

Mastered at The Soundmasters, London, England.

All tracks published by Just Isn't Music Ltd (PRS) except:
Track 2 Just Isn't Music Publishing (PRS)/ John Legend Publishing (BMI) / Cherry River Music Co. (BMI)
Track 8 Just Isn't Music Publishing (PRS) / Copyright Control
Track 9 Just Isn't Music Pulishing (PRS) / John Legend Publishing (BMI) / Cherry River Music Co. (BMI)
Track 10 Irving Music / Jeff Barry International (BMI)

℗&© Ninja Tune 2009
Made in EU.


  • Barcode: 5021392540221
  • Matrix / Runout: CA ZENCD146 @@ IFPI LV89 5:00 4/10/2009 5:00:34 AM 0000476428 IFPI1286


Sort of Revolution - Fink. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Sort Of Revolution - Fink. 2010 г. Fink Sort of Revolution Sort of Revolution. All this time, we've been running from it. And where we are , and where we're going to. We'll organise a sort of revolution. Album 2009 10 Songs. More By Fink. Perfect Darkness Bonus Video Version. Hard Believer. Biscuits for Breakfast. Sort of Revolution is the fourth album of original studio material from British musician Fink, also known as Fin Greenall. It was released on 25 May 2009, on the Ninja Tune independent record label. All tracks are written by Fin Greenall, except where noted. Live video of sort of revolution at . Band Name Fink. Album Name Sort Of Revolution. Type Album. Released date 2009. Labels Ninja Tune. Music StyleFolk Rock. Members owning this album1. Sort Of Revolution. Move On Me. Six Weeks. On Sort of Revolution, Fin Greenall aka Fink, cements his reputation as an acoustic based singersongwriter using his elemental DJ skills to accentuate his compositions. Bassist Guy Whittaker and drummer Tim Thornton are true musical accompli in this meld of acoustic guitars, handmade sometimes literally beats, dub-wise basslines, and skeletally used snares, hi-hats, and brushed cymbals. Fink writes songs whose lyrics are decidedly simple and resemble actual speech more than they do poetry. He embellishes them quietly, musically they are always unassuming, but he somehow manages to get th. Sort of Revolution, 2009. Sort of Revolution, 06:33. Move On Me, 03:38. Six Weeks, 03:03. Unfortunately, the station stopped broadcasting. Perhaps, this is a temporary station problem. You can leave your e-mail and we will let you know when the broadcast of the station will be online again: Or listen to the other country dec name stations. Listen free to Fink Sort of Revolution Sort of Revolution, Move on Me and more. 10 tracks 46:21. Following the 2006 release of Biscuits for Breakfast, and 2007's Distance and Time, Fink returns in 2009 with the self-produced Sort of Revolution. Title track, Sort of Revolution opens the record over a falling chord sequence. Move On Me, co-written with John Legend and featuring the soul star on piano, taps into the broody and bluesier side of Fink's character, while Q&A is an a-cappella based number inspired by classic D'Angelo, embellished with vocal harmonies. If I Had A Million is a solo. Fink - Sort of Revolution 2009. To favorites 3 Download album. Listen album. Songs in album Fink - Sort of Revolution 2009. Fink - Sort Of Revolution. Fink - Move On Me. Fink - Six Weeks. Fink - Nothing Is Ever Finished. Fink - See It All


Related to Fink - Sort Of Revolution: