» » The Icons Of Noise - 1986 to 1989

The Icons Of Noise - 1986 to 1989 Album

  • Performer: The Icons Of Noise
  • Title: 1986 to 1989
  • Size MP3 ver: 2451 mb
  • Size FLAC ver: 2087 mb
  • Country: UK
  • Date of release: 04 Aug 2008
  • Style: EBM
  • # Catalog: UN038DL
  • Label: Un! Recordings
  • Rating: 4.3 of 5
  • Genre: Electronic
The Icons Of Noise - 1986 to 1989 Album


1Lemon Grenade1:22
2Vimana Joyride4:05
33 Monkeys9:00
4Public Information5:32
5Isometric Peach Construction1:43
6Flesh House4:53
7Prickly Heat/Java Rain3:52
9A Movie1:51
10ESP Is Alive & Well2:17


From 1986 to 1989 with radio play on local & college stations across Europe, The Icons Of Noise featured on compilation albums in Portugal, Germany, Belgium and the UK alongside the likes of Suicide Commando, Vomito Negro, Attrition, White House White and à;GRUMH…

Based in Sheffield and attending art college, The Icons Of Noise continued that local tradition for homemade electronics, tape loops and difficult beats using a borrowed Tascam Portastudio, releasing a few limited edition cassette releases along the way…

…When that very same Portastudio re-surfaced some nineteen years later, we borrowed it again, dumped the old cassettes onto a computer and remixed a number of tracks for re-issue

The cover art features photography, montage and typography from the period

A further EP of soundscapes from 1984 to 1986 is planned – we just have to find those cassettes…


  • Barcode: 842108027059


1986 to 1989 - The Icons Of Noise. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Album 2008 10 Songs. The Icons Of Noise. Electronic 2008. Information - The Icons Of Noise. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей. All titles: The Icons Of Noise Recorded & mixed in Sheffield 1986-1989 Remastered June 2008 at Weather Station X. Contact The Icons Of Noise. Streaming and Download help. If you like The Icons Of Noise, you may also like: The Uncanny Valley by PERTURBATOR. A deep synthwave trip into a blighted neon dystopia where androids and doomsday cults wreak havoc. Flashy, imaginative work from James Kent. Bandcamp New & Notable May 5, 2016. go to album. FLOPPY DISK OVERDRIVE by MASTER BOOT RECORD. Listen to music from the icons of noise like three monkeys in one, Trash Pop Pt. 1 & One Deaf American & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from the icons of noise. Latest release. 1986 to 1989. 3 August 2008. Play album. 2 photos. The Art Of Noise. Group Compilation. Сборник треков из Who's afraid of the art of noise и первого EP Into the battle with the art of noise. Songs in album The Art Of Noise - Daft 1986. The Art Of Noise - Love. The Art Of Noise - A Time For Fear Who Is Afraid. The Art Of Noise - Beat Box diversion 1. The Art Of Noise - The Army Now. The Art Of Noise - Donna. The Art Of Noise - Memento. The Art Of Noise - How T. The Best of the Art of Noise is the name of a series of compilation albums with songs by the British synthpop band The Art of Noise. The first version was released on the China Records label in November 1988. The Best of the Art of Noise was released with at least ten different track listing variations from 1988 to 1997. The first version was on LP format and contained 7 single mixes, while the corresponding compact disc release that year contained the extended or 12 single remixes of all of the. Release year: 2008. Genre: electronics. Songs: 10. Artist: The Icons Of Noise. Songs: The Icons Of Noise - Sleepyhead 02:21. The Icons Of Noise - Flesh House 04:53. The Icons Of Noise - Public Information 05:31. The Icons Of Noise - Lemon Grenade 01:21. The Icons Of Noise - ESP Is Alive & Well 02:16. The Icons Of Noise - Isometric Peach Construction 01:43. The Icons Of Noise - A Movie 01:51. The Icons Of Noise - Vimana Joyride 04:04. The Icons Of Noise - Prickly HeatJava Rain 03:52. The Icons Of Noise - 3 Monkeys 08:59. Copyright Removal. The discography of Art of Noise, a British synthpop group, consists of five studio albums, 11 compilation albums, one extended play EP and 17 singles. Art of Noise discography. Studio albums. Album details. Into Battle with the Art of Noise. Released: 26 September 1983 UK. Label: ZTT. Formats: 12. List of singles, with selected chart positions, showing year released and album name. Peter Gunn featuring Duane Eddy

Related to The Icons Of Noise - 1986 to 1989: